Log In | Register |
Search: Go

About Us Home>SWMPC Governing Board>GW History

Return to Home PagePrintable View of This Page

Graham Woodhouse History

The Graham Woodhouse Award was established in 1987 to honor former Dowagiac Mayor, Graham Woodhouse and is presented annually for projects that exemplify intergovernmental cooperation by local units of government.  Any local unit(s) of government may be nominated to receive the Award in recognition of demonstrated outstanding cooperative effort in problem solving. 


The Intergovernmental Cooperation Committee will review all nominations.  The criteria used in evaluating project nominations include:

  • Relative Degree of Effort by Local Units
  • Scope
  • Methodology
  • Project Dimension



To submit a nomination for this award please fill out the


 (Due by November 14, 2022) and mail it to the following:

Graham Woodhouse Award

Southwest Michigan Planning Commission

376 West Main Street, Suite 130

Benton Harbor, MI 49022

Email: vettrainom@swmpc.org
Phone: 269-925-1137 x 1520


This page last updated on 11/22/2022.
Southwest Michigan Planning Commission  
376 West Main Street  Suite 130  Benton Harbor, MI 49022-3651
Phone: 269.925.1137  Fax: 269.925.0288  

Picture Library

Document Library