## Welch-Lackey Leadership Award Nominee October 20, 2020

Select by checking the box at left.

## **D** Jim Curran

SWMPC Representative from the Berrien County Commission; Mr. Curran has been a member of the SWMPC since 2013. He was a member of the committee that oversaw the Connect Berrien public transportation study from 2017 through 2018. He was instrumental in constructing the new SWMPC bylaws that made significant changes to the Commission structure that began in 2018. He has also been a significant driver of the SWMPC's broadband work in 2019-2020.

## **D** Teri Freehling

SWMPC Representative from the Berrien County Commission; Ms. Freehling has been a member of the SWMPC since 2016 She assumed the role of SWMPC Vice Chair in 2018 and has been SWMPC Chair since February of 2020. Her term as Chair has coincided with the emergence of COVID 19 and the need for virtual meetings. She has skillfully navigated the Commission through this new reality. Moreover, she has maintained her dedication to the SWMPC in spite of profound personal tragedy. In 2019-2020 she has been a significant driver of the SWMPC's broadband work.

Please mail, fax, or email completed form to:

Southwest Michigan Planning Commission 376 West Main Street, Suite 130 Benton Harbor, MI 49022 Email: <u>rosep@swmpc.org</u> Phone: 269-925-1137 x 1520 Fax: 269-925-0288