Twin Cities Area Transportation Study (TwinCATS)

TwinCATS Technical Advisory Committee (TAC)

Updated April 2020

The purpose of the Technical Advisory Committee shall be to provide technical advice to the TwinCATS Policy Committee in all aspects of the continuing, comprehensive and cooperative transportation planning process carried out by the Southwest Michigan Planning Commission (SWMPC). The Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) responsible for coordinating the transportation planning process in the Benton Harbor-St. Joseph Urbanized Area as it relates to TwinCATS. Such advisory services shall be provided in cooperation with SWMPC staff level transportation planning activities for the TwinCATS area.

Staff for the Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO)

Kim Gallagher, SWMPC (gallagherk@swmpc.org or (269) 925-1137 x 1518) Brandon Kovnat, SWMPC (kovnatb@swmpc.org or (269) 925-1137 x 1524)

Southwest Michigan Planning Commission www.swmpc.org

TWINCATS MEMBER ORGANIZATION/POSITION	MEMBERS (2020)	TAC
Benton Charter Township	Richard Royal	Х
Berrien Co. Community Dev. Dept.	Evan Smith	Х
Berrien Co. Road Dept.	Kevin Stack	Х
City of Benton Harbor	Chris Cook	Х
City of Bridgman	Juan Ganum	Х
City of St. Joseph	Tim Zebell (TAC Ch.)	Х
Cornerstone Alliance	Sue Wyman	Х
Disability Network of SW Mich.	Cindy Gray	Х
Hagar Township	Deb Kavenah	Х
Kinexus	(vacant)	Х
Lake Charter Township	Gloria Payne	Х
Lincoln Charter Township	Terrie Smith	Х
MDOT – Bureau of Trans. Planning	Jim Sturdevant	Х
MDOT – Southwest Region	Amy Lipset	Х
MDOT – Trans. Service Center	Jonathon Smith	Х
Royalton Township	Steve Tilly (TAC Vice Ch.)	Х
Sodus Township	David Chandler	Х
Southwest Mich. Regional Airport	Vince Desjardins	Х
St. Joseph Charter Township	Roger Seeley	Х
St. Joseph Charter Township	Denise Cook	Alt
Twin Cities Area Trans. Authority	Paul Gilsepie	Х
Village of Grand Beach	(vacant)	Х
Village of Shoreham	Stephanie Clarke	Х
Village of Stevensville	Chris Cook	Х
Berrien Co. Coordinated Trans. Coalition	(vacant)	NV
Federal Highway Administration	Andrea Dewey	NV
Federal Transit Administration	Angelica Salgado	NV

MDEQ - Air Quality	Breanna Bukowski	NV
MDOT - Modeling	Katie Beck	NV
MDOT - Multi-Modal	(vacant)	NV
MDOT - Passenger Division	Fred Featherly	NV
Northwestern Ind. Reg. Plan. Comm.	Scott Weber	NV
Southwest Michigan Planning Comm.	Kim Gallagher	NV
Regional Interagency Consumers Committee.	(vacant)	NV

TAC Ch.: TAC Chair; Alt: Alternate; NV: Non-voting; P: Present; N: Not present; A: Absent-Alternate attending; V: Vacant.