Twin Cities Area Transportation Study (TwinCATS)

TwinCATS Policy Committee (POL)

Updated April, 2019

The purpose of the Policy Committee shall be to provide policy level guidance, direction and necessary approvals to all aspects of the continuing, comprehensive and cooperative transportation planning process. This is carried out by the lead planning organization responsible for coordinating the transportation planning process in the Benton Harbor-St. Joseph Urbanized Area as it relates to TwinCATS. Deliberations, findings and approvals of the Policy Committee shall be made after due consideration of the recommendations of the TwinCATS Technical Advisory Committee.

Staff for the Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO)

Kim Gallagher, SWMPC (gallagherk@swmpc.org or (269) 925-1137 x 1518) Brandon Kovnat, SWMPC (kovnatb@swmpc.org or (269) 925-1137 x 1524)

Southwest Michigan Planning Commission www.swmpc.org

TWINCATS MEMBER ORGANIZATION/POSITION	MEMBERS (2019)	POL
Benton Charter Township	Carolyn Fowler	Х
Berrien Co. Board of Commissioners	Bill Chickering	х
Berrien Co. Planning Commission	Eric Lester, M.D.	х
Berrien Co. Road Dept.	(vacant)	х
City of Benton Harbor	Darwin Watson	х
City of Benton Harbor	Chris Cook	Alt
City of Bridgman	Juan Ganum	х
City of St. Joseph	John Hodgson	Х
Cornerstone Alliance	Sue Wyman	Х
Hagar Township	(vacant)	Х
Lake Charter Township	Gloria Payne	х
Lincoln Charter Township	Dick Stauffer (Pol. Ch.)	Х
MDOT – Bureau of Trans. Planning	Jim Sturdevant	х
MDOT – Southwest Region	Amy Lipset	Х
MDOT – Trans. Service Center	Jonathon Smith	х
Royalton Township	Steve Tilly	Х
Sodus Township	David Chandler	х
Southwest Mich. Regional Airport	Vince Desjardins	х
St. Joseph Charter Township	Denise Cook	х
Twin Cities Area Trans. Authority	(vacant)	Х
Village of Grand Beach	(vacant)	х
Village of Shoreham	Bob Lawrence	х
Village of Stevensville	(vacant)	х
Village of Stevensville	Chris Cook	Alt
Berrien Co. Coordinated Trans. Coalition	(vacant)	NV
Federal Highway Administration	Andrea Dewey	NV
Federal Transit Administration	Angelica Salgado	NV
Northwestern Ind. Reg. Plan. Comm.	Scott Weber	NV
Regional Interagency Consumers Cte.	(vacant)	NV
Southwest Michigan Planning Comm.	Kim Gallagher	NV
TCATA Local Advisory Committee	(vacant)	NV