Niles-Buchanan-Cass Area Transportation Study (NATS) NATS Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) Updated April 2020

The purpose of the Technical Advisory Committee shall be to provide technical advice to the NATS Policy Committee in all aspects of the continuing, comprehensive and cooperative transportation planning process carried out by the Southwest Michigan Planning Commission (SWMPC). The Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) responsible for coordinating the transportation planning process in the Niles-Buchanan-Cass Urban Area as it relates to the NATS. Such advisory services shall be provided in cooperation with SWMPC staff level transportation planning activities for the NATS area. Staff for the Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO)

Kim Gallagher, SWMPC (gallagherk@swmpc.org or (269) 925-1137 x 1	518)
Brandon Kovnat, SWMPC (kovnatb@swmpc.org or (269) 925-1137 x 1	524)
Southwest Michigan Planning Commission www.swmpc.org	

NATS MEMBER ORGANIZATION/POSITION	MEMBERS (2020)	TAC
Berrien Co. Community Dev. Dept.	Evan Smith	x
Berrien Co. Road Dept. (TAC)	Jason Latham	х
Bertrand Township	Butch Payton	х
Buchanan Dial-A-Ride	Kim O'Haver	х
Buchanan Township	Lynn Ferris	х
Cass Co. Planning Commission	(vacant)	х
Cass Co. Road Comm. (TAC)	Joe Bellina (TAC Ch.)	х
City of Buchanan	Don Ryman	х
City of Niles Community Dev. Director	Sanya Vitale	х
City of Niles Dial-A-Ride Transit	Kelly Getman-Dissette	х
City of Niles Public Works Dir./Airport	Joe Ray (TAC VC.)	x
Southwestern Michigan Economic Growth Alliance	Barkley P. Garrett	x
Howard Township	Bill Kasprzak	x
Kinexus	(vacant)	х
Mason Township	Doug Fetters	х
MDOT - Bureau of Trans. Planning	Jim Sturdevant	х
MDOT - Southwest Region	Brian Sanada	х
MDOT - Southwest Region (Alternate)	Amy Lipset	Alt
MDOT - Transportation Service Center	Jonathon Smith	х
Milton Township	Susan Flowers	х
Niles Charter Township	Richard Cooper	х
Ontwa Township	Dawn Bolock	х
Pokagon Band of Potawatomi Indians	(vacant)	х
Village of Edwardsburg	Dennis Peak	х
Federal Highway Administration	Andrea Dewey	NV
Federal Transit Administration	Susan Weber	NV
MDEQ - Air Quality	Breanna Bukowski	NV
MDOT - Modeling	Jon Roberts	NV
MDOT - Office of Passenger Trans.	Fred Featherly	NV
Michiana Area Council of Governments	Caitlin Stevens	NV
Southwest Michigan Planning Comm.	Kim Gallagher	NV

TAC. Ch.: TAC Chair; TAC VC: TAC Vice Chair; Alt: Alternate; NV: Non-voting; P: Present; N: Not present; A: Absent-Alternate attending; V: Vacant.