Niles-Buchanan-Cass Area Transportation Study (NATS)

NATS Policy Committee (TAC)

Updated March 29, 2019

The purpose of the Policy Committee shall be to provide policy level guidance, direction and necessary approvals to all aspects of the continuing, comprehensive and cooperative transportation planning process. This is carried out by the lead planning organization responsible for coordinating the transportation planning process in the Niles-Buchanan-Cass Urban Area as it relates to NATS Deliberations, findings and approvals of the Policy Committee shall be made after due consideration of the recommendations of the NATS Technical Advisory Committee.

Staff for the Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO)

Kim Gallagher, SWMPC (gallagherk@swmpc.org or (269) 925-1137 x 1518) Brandon Kovnat, SWMPC (kovnatb@swmpc.org or (269) 925-1137 x1524)

Southwest Michigan Planning Commission <u>www.swmpc.org</u>

NATS MEMBER ORGANIZATION/POSITION	MEMBERS (2019)	POLICY
Berrien Co. Board of Commissioners (1)	Michael Majerek	x
Berrien Co. Board of Commissioners (2)	(vacant)	x
Berrien Co. Planning Commission	Eric Lester, M.D.	x
Berrien Co. Road Dept. (Policy)	(vacant)	x
Bertrand Township	Butch Payton	x
Buchanan Dial-A-Ride	Kim O'Haver	x
Buchanan Township	Lynn Ferris	x
Cass Co. Board of Commissioners (1)	Michael Grice	x
Cass Co. Board of Commissioners (2)	Roseann Marchetti	x
Cass Co. Road Comm. (Policy)	Sandra Seanor	x
City of Buchanan	Don Ryman	x
City of Niles (1)	Georgia Boggs	x
City of Niles (2)	Charlie McAfee	x
City of Niles (3)	Serita Mason	x
City of Niles Dial-A-Ride Transit	Kelly Getman-Dissette	x
Four Flags Area CoC (TAC & Policy)	(vacant)	x
Four Flags Area CoC (Policy)	(vacant)	x
Howard Township (TAC & Policy)	Bill Kasprzak	x
Howard Township (Policy)	(vacant)	x
Mason Township	Doug Fetters	x
MDOT - Bureau of Trans. Planning	Jim Sturdevant	x
MDOT - Southwest Region	Brian Sanada	x
MDOT - Southwest Region (Alternate)	Amy Lipset	Alt
MDOT - Transportation Service Center	Jonathon Smith	x
Milton Township	Susan Flowers	x
Niles Charter Township	Richard Cooper (P. Ch.)	x
Ontwa Township	Dawn Bolock	x
Pokagon Band of Potawatomi Indians	(vacant)	x
Village of Edwardsburg	Dennis Peak	x
Federal Highway Administration	Andrea Dewey	NV
Federal Transit Administration	Susan Weber	NV
Michiana Area Council of Governments	(vacant)	NV
Southwest Michigan Planning Comm.	Kim Gallagher	NV

P. Ch.: Policy Chair; Alt: Alternate; NV: Non-voting; P: Present; N: Not present; A: Absent-Alternate attending; V: Vacant.