Twin Cities Area Transportation Study (TwinCATS) TwinCATS Policy Committee

Updated March 2, 2015

Purpose of the Policy Committee

The purpose of the Policy Committee shall be to provide policy level guidance, direction and necessary approvals to all aspects of the continuing, comprehensive and cooperative transportation planning process carried out by the lead planning organization responsible for coordinating the transportation planning process in the Benton Harbor-St. Joseph Urban Area as it relates to TwinCATS. Deliberations, findings and approvals of the Policy Committee shall be made after due consideration of the recommendations of the TwinCATS Technical Advisory Committee.

*Ex-officio means nonvoting member

Committee Members: Chair: Dick Stauffer, Lincoln Charter Township Vice-Chair: Tim Lynch, Berrien County Road Commission

Alan Smaka, City of Bridgman Michelle Bennett, Sodus Township *Bill Brown, Northwest Indiana Regional Planning Commission (ex-officio) *Andrea Dewey, FHWA (ex-officio) *John Egelhaaf, SWMPC (ex-officio) Carolyn Fowler, Benton Charter Township John Gast, Lake Charter Township/ Gloria Payne Alternate William Hodge, Berrien County Planning Commission Joanne Johnson, Disability Network Southwest Michigan Deb Kavanaugh, Hagar Township Jason Latham, MDOT - Southwest Region/Darrell Harden Alternate *Stewart McKenzie - FTA (ex-officio) John Olson, Merritt Engineering on behalf of the Village of Shoreham and Royalton Township Debra Panozzo, Berrien County Board of Commissioners Bill Purvis, Twin Cities Area Transportation Authority Roger Seely, St. Joseph Charter Township/ Tim Fenderbosch and Denise Cook Alternates Richard Stauffer, Lincoln Charter Township Darwin Watson, City of Benton Harbor/ Chris Cook Alternate Erin Jolivette, MDOT Coloma TSC Kris Welch, MDOT Statewide Planning

Representative, Village of Grand Beach Representative, Village of Michiana Representative, Cornerstone Alliance

Staff for the Metropolitan Planning Organziation (MPO)

Southwest Michigan Planning Commission <u>www.swmpc.org</u>

Kim Gallagher, SWMPC (gallagherk@swmpc.org or (269) 925-1137 x 1518) Gautam Mani, SWMPC (manig@swmpc.org or (269) 925-1137 x 1524)